Asos.com is having a 25% off sale right now so their GHDS are actually only 75 pounds. With 10.50 on top for postage actually makes the whole lot around 130-140US.
Just another option!
OH also hey do offer a VAT discount of 15% hehe but you only get that discount back after 4 weeks (something about their return policy)
Thanks for this post. I ordered my first GHD straightener. I'm so excited. Never could afford it before, still expensive, but at least it's in the $100 range. =)
we sell those irons at the store i work in, they are the best! i've had mine for over a year now and haven't had any problems (with the iron or my hair!) i'm sure you will love it! their wet line is also very good. the thermal protector they make is the shit. take care!
Wow strange, because I also emailed GHD and someone wrote " Many thanks for your e mail. Unfortunately the web site you provided me is not an approved online retailer. There is a website checker at the link below. I hope this helps
The link to the checker is for the UK. the US based customer service section does not have a checker http://www.ghdhair.com/us/customer-care/approved-online-retailers
but if you call the number that's provided they'll confirm that beautychoice.com is a authorized retailer.
Mine Pure GHD IV styler arrived today. It only took three days! It is authentic also. I registered this product on the official GHD website. You are right, many people are accusing Beautychoice for selling fake GHD because it's not listed as an approved website on their UK website. I actually found GHD facebook page, and they mentioned in one of their notes that Beautychoice is indeed an approved retailer.
Asos.com is having a 25% off sale right now so their GHDS are actually only 75 pounds. With 10.50 on top for postage actually makes the whole lot around 130-140US.
ReplyDeleteJust another option!
OH also hey do offer a VAT discount of 15% hehe but you only get that discount back after 4 weeks (something about their return policy)
Oh I forgot the code is asosgrazia :)
ReplyDeletethank you mona~ i want some new hot tools!
ReplyDeleteThanks for this post. I ordered my first GHD straightener. I'm so excited. Never could afford it before, still expensive, but at least it's in the $100 range. =)
ReplyDeletewe sell those irons at the store i work in, they are the best! i've had mine for over a year now and haven't had any problems (with the iron or my hair!) i'm sure you will love it! their wet line is also very good. the thermal protector they make is the shit. take care!
ReplyDeleteGHD has a tool to look up authorized retailers and beautychoice.com isn't one of them =\
ReplyDeleteHi Anonymous, i just called using the info on their page http://www.ghdhair.com/us/customer-care/approved-online-retailers
ReplyDeletethe ghd rep confirmed that beautychoice is indeed a authorized reseller
Wow strange, because I also emailed GHD and someone wrote "
ReplyDeleteMany thanks for your e mail.
Unfortunately the web site you provided me is not an approved online
retailer.
There is a website checker at the link below.
I hope this helps
http://www.ghdhair.com/beware-imitations/website-checker
Chris Earle
Internet Team
@Anonymous/Chris
ReplyDeleteThe link to the checker is for the UK. the US based customer service section does not have a checker
http://www.ghdhair.com/us/customer-care/approved-online-retailers
but if you call the number that's provided they'll confirm that beautychoice.com is a authorized retailer.
Mine Pure GHD IV styler arrived today. It only took three days! It is authentic also. I registered this product on the official GHD website. You are right, many people are accusing Beautychoice for selling fake GHD because it's not listed as an approved website on their UK website. I actually found GHD facebook page, and they mentioned in one of their notes that Beautychoice is indeed an approved retailer.
ReplyDeleteOh I forgot the code is asosgrazia :)
ReplyDelete